Category Archives: Asbestos awareness training

Asbestos Training: Category C

The third type of asbestos training is for licensable work with asbestos. UKATA describe as Category C: Licensed Asbestos Work. For information about Category B: Non-licensed asbestos work, take a look at our previous post. Asbestos awareness training is covered on our homepage. Licensed work with asbestos The HSE state that work with asbestos-containing materials must […]

Read more

Asbestos Training: Category B

In a previous post we looked at how to decide which asbestos training you required and the definition of Category A Asbestos Awareness Training. In this post, we’ll look at Category B Training for non-licensable work with asbestos including notifiable non-licensable work (NNLW), which is obviously a bit of a mouthful. A Category B training course would […]

Read more